Helplessness

I was going to make an elaborate post about getting lost and the wonders of the world I discovered.

But heavier emotions exist and I realize that my wings have been clipped and I have no control over my life. Sadness overwhelms me when I write that my freedom: leaving my parents for a good two years, is virtually impossible. I’m trapped in this spectrum of confusion and discomfort.

Everything that I’ve ever wanted just fell out of my reach. I have no idea what’s going on anymore and what to do. I’m consistently very frustrated and angry about my situation and surroundings and I know that I’m not the only eighteen year old who is suffering through these emotions, and going through this situation. I just wonder, is this overprotectiveness a result of being the youngest child, and the energetic disposition I pass upon others? Or maybe is it for the betterment of society?

Leave a Reply

