Broadway

Oh my golly gosh, I just saw:

20120925-234052.jpg

Yes I do realize that my location may be identified, but I’m too happy to care. You have no idea what I look like or what my name is though. 😀

In any case, for a moment I decided to become a broadway star, that is, if they allow me to sing in the bathroom throughout the whole performance because everybody knows I have severe stage fright. This show had me at the edge of my seat (not just because the seats were shallow and uncomfortable) and I was in the mix of sadness, elation, joy, confusion. All in the midst of beauty and wonderful sopranos, altos, and tenors.

What makes this show even more amazing is how the outcast can be a hero, even if the whole world shuns them and despises them. Everybody has some good in them, for some its just hard to reach. The good girl will always get the good man and everybody is happy but the bad guys.

But as always, where do I sit in this equation?

I’ve always been the outcast, I’m much smaller and thinner than my classmates and I’m quiet. I reflect a lot and have a lot of acne. (Cassandra Bankson you are my hero), and refuse to wear make up or anything that could cover up my insecurities because ironically, while I’m insecure, I refuse to cover it up because I like being natural more than being fake.

Everytime Glinda opened her mouth, her words rang in my ears. Her peppiness, her made up words, her desire to be loved and perfect. It rang all too true for me. Suddenly when faced with a major decision things shifted. I would have deviated from her path and followed what was morally right, rather than what’s right for everybody else. I’d rather take the silent hero stance over he popular one (once again my public speaking skills).

In the end though, things worked out, everybody was happy again and I’m sitting in reality, typing this up, still lost, still confused, still trying to find my way through life.

I do hope I find my Prince Charming.

Leave a Reply

