Getting hit on by… Sea lions

So I was walking about the zoo today on a field trip with the cutest little fifth grade angels. So we walked past the giraffes:

20120927-211315.jpg

The Fennic Foxes. (THE CUTEST LITTLE CREATURES ON THE PLANET).

20120927-211453.jpg

And this beautiful thing:

20120927-211618.jpg

Funny story about this South American Sea Lion.

I was walking about the park and heard a splash, then a growl. I turn around to see this man with its arms spread out as if to hug me. It spits on me and then pretty much begs me to touch him. Because we’re separated by a metal fence and a two-foot wide ditch I have to refuse.

20120927-211930.jpg

Hi there handsome fellow!

He then embarks on a five minute long staring contest with me before he slips back into the water leaving me to realize that I just got hit on by a sea lion.

Very promptly I leave to go see the foxes.

Leave a Reply

