Money means nothing

I feel as if somebody just slapped me across the face.

Hard.

I feel as though my entire world has crumbled beneath me. I feel as if I’m drowning underneath the weight of words and fantasies.

Most of all, I feel as if my final decision is frowned upon by many people I love and adore.

And a silent voice calls out from the darkness. Tells me it’s okay to be scared, it’s okay to ask questions, it’s okay.

Because I’m not the only one.

Not the only one who was so scared of their decision and loving their life because it was theirs. The rest will watch your happiness and follow.

I want to prove them all wrong, that I can be good and happy at the menial jobs they chose and at the salary I want. Money means nothing.

“When you feel the most down about your position, you are at your most vulnerable, it’s then that friends will come to your aid and kick you back into shape or watch you drown.”

Leave a Reply

