testing and napping

I haven’t really been posting regularly because finals is coming up, and in an eight week term finals comes up very quickly.

In any case, I woke up this morning to the SATs and I found myself being the only “old person” taking the test which didn’t so so badly on my self esteem as I imagined it to be. I took the test, didn’t fall asleep in the middle of it, didn’t fall asleep at the end of it. Felt I did the best on it that I ever have – but I will be dismayed by the results.

I walked home and promptly took a two hour nap.

Upon waking I remembered all my finals, my lack of sleep, my insane rush to finish up everything and took a break here.

I hope I never lose track of time like this ever again. I will one day manage an all-nighter. that’s my goal, because I still go to bed at ten every night and take naps throughout the day.

Leave a Reply

