Dimple

Very recently I’ve taken to noticing a dimple on the right side of my face. I’ve always had it but never paid that much attention to it until I cut my hair.

What’s funny, and kind of awesome is that by simply chopping it all off, I have a new perspective on the world. As if I now have to rely on outer beauty or inner. Like Talia does. And looking in the mirror practicing my big smile I noticed the dimple amidst all of the acne craters and forming pustules.

It’s on the right side of my face, and is rather deep. It is no scar. I remember distinctly that my human anatomy teacher told me that one-sided dimples are so rare, that I was lucky. I wore my bangs in front of my face when he said that and half-listened to his compliment.

I smiled and the dimple was there, it is beautiful, wonderful, uniquely me.

Leave a Reply

