Sometimes I cry

Today my sister said something to me that was meant to be a joke but since Ive heard it so often in my daily life since i began this blog. It really, really hurt.

Immediately i locked myself in a room and i bawled. I heard my dogs scratching, trying to get to me as they had when others said the same comments and i moped in a simplistic stupor. I never cried then.

Not even when a man bluntly shut off my dreams. Not even when a friend told me that i was being stupid.

sometimes i can cry too. And it only seems to be through words.

Leave a Reply

