Superstitions

There’s a reason why I don’t believe in superstitions; Dreams, although they have some significance mean nothing to me, eye twitches, regardless of how often I get them and the verity of the superstition, I’ll still not believe it.

Why?

Because unlike the constants in life superstitions are the inconstant, they are presumptions passed on through variations of spoken word and text and differ from person to person. They may hold some claim but are not one hundred percent positive – why waste my time having faith in something that’s not going to happen continuously.

(Ironically, this is where some people laugh at me. I have faith because I chose not to have faith in anything else – does that make sense? Probably not. Basically, my faith is based off of noticing the small things that could only be possible by some supreme deity (deities?). I like being thankful for little things like hummingbirds (mentioned before as my patronus) and dirt, because we both need both to survive somewhere along the food chain. I need to stop digressing).

I mentioned the other day that eye twitches were good luck.

I don’t even want to explain what happened but basically I’m kind of praying that some miracle hits me hard and holds me tight for a while. I really need it, I hope Christmas will bring some good news my way.

One thought on “Superstitions

Leave a Reply

