Slowing down

I think it’s safe to say that I’d don’t have much time to update this blog. So I’ll suffice with possibly weekly updates. Possibly.

I find myself sweating a lot here; the humidity and the warm weather greet me as a friend as my sweat pools in droplets about my elbows and knees. I love the heat and the sweat but this is almost torturous. My eyes are even watering from the heat.

I find myself dancing and singing a lot, skipping to the beats in my head. I’m growing. I see people I’ve known for years for the first time and I think to myself how much I’ve grown. How much they’ve grown. They were little children when I met them and now they’re young teenagers, running around. Where has my time gone?

Things like this make me question and wonder. They also make me smile.

Leave a Reply

