Idol, idling

I was caught singing the other day. What followed after that was a culmination of events I never thought possible.

For the first time, I sang on stage. Unlike the others however, I had no vocal training and no stage experience. People came to see me perform.

Naturally I was scared, jitters infested my body and I started out shaky – even if it was the only song I ever sang. Kimbras” Settle Down”.

People walk past me now as I idle the halls. The person who signed me up for this madness walks past with a soft smirk in their eye and I look down to the ground as people walk past and say something about my performance.

They want more.

Leave a Reply

