Adagio tea

The other week a friend of mine introduced me to a website called Adagio Tea. Being an avid tea drinker I bought a sampler set:

image

My journey begins here.

With a lack of instructions (they were on the box) I proceeded to heat up some water and attempted to choose a tea.

image

I first chose dragonwell.

image

Then attempted to steep my tea.

image

Which was the absolute wrong thing to do! The water flowed everywhere the tea didn’t steep and my toes were burnt up from the water. Frustrated I called the friend who said simply:

“Take the steeper off of the mug”

I immediately saw the mechanism and mentally kicked myself in the face before proceeding to choose a different tea:

image

Doing it correctly now I fixed up my water steamer and let it steep the leaves.

image

A few minutes of that and I am ready to drink!

image

Leave a Reply

