Birthday

Start 2104

One of my two dogs is now two years living with us but eleven years old. Not in dog years. We found out his true age after countless dental problems and later 17 teeth pulled due to rotting. Poor thing has to eat canned food from now on. So sad!

I haven’t been home since February but don’t regret my decision at all and sometimes I’ll just look back and remember the good times I had with said dog, the fact he broke the doggy gate within the first few days. How he liked to sunbathe next to the window overlooking the skyline. How he would grab your hand and kick. He never licked you unless you had lotion on.

And.

How much he loved me unconditionally. When I’d be crying all night he’d scratch at my door and insist he come in to say hello. Wipe my tears away with his tongue and

Leave a Reply

