Landing

I landed at midnight. Unable to sleep on any of the planes the exhaustion ran through my veins and the people greeting me asked about it.

“I’m fine,” I mumble as I dig through my life and find the papers I need and sign them sloppily. They hand me linens I don’t need and I’m thankful, thankful to finally glimpse the elusive world of dreams.

The next day I call a cab and the drivers name is: “Tony da driva.” I laugh softly and I ask him to give me a tour of my new home. He is delighted.

Over here, over there. History, beauty and rich people.

My heart melts. I think I’m going to love it here.

Leave a Reply

