Submission

After a long and fruitful explanation about my inability to hate (although I can, it’s a conscious decision to try not to) to the man before I was not expecting any form of response.

I was sitting in bed yesterday, watching movies and drawing, newly washed and sore from a workout I get a simple text message:

“What’s up?”

I am both pleased and disturbed. Considering what this man has done to me before I have to be cautious; however, he’s attempting contact after he knows I still care for him in a platonic way. Perhaps there’s something more something deeper than what he wants to show everybody.

I take my time in answering:

“Living the dream, how about you?”

Leave a Reply

