Patience

With the ordeal of yesterday tucked behind my back, I find myself struggling with patience of others. I say something and another person, with a rude tone snaps back at me as if I’m stupid.

Sometimes humanity hurts. But I need to remember this girl is insecure, she’s angry about her life and takes it out on others as a means to be the center of attention.

I’m okay with that. But I’m not going to her level.

She knows whenever she is near me I go near mute. She doesn’t know why. My interactions with other people are invigorating and she just dominates and destroys me during a conversation.

I know she’s not jealous of me. But sometimes to get me through the day I pretend she is.

Leave a Reply

