Your song

So I’m driving across states with a man who is teaching me how to drive and he tells me how I inspired a new way of looking at life for him. I am pleasantly shocked and almost confused.

I look briefly off the road to see my phone and I remember how I used to describe my feelings through songs.

So I began with my nostalgia and heartbreak: “The Blowers Daughter”by Damien Rice.

Then I played the theme song of my life:

To The Moon and Back by Savage Garden.

I then asked him if there were any songs that he knew that described his present stage of life as eloquently and he froze in thought.

“I’ve never had anybody other than my wife challenge my brain like this.”

Everything feels so different now. Its been over two years since I started this project.

Leave a Reply

