Words

I get angry very easily, but I hide it. When I do lose it though I get belligerent in my actions and words.

Mostly words. I know how to use them if I need to.

Last night was a mix of emotions: betrayal, pain, anger. I used my words on a dear friend telling him he needed to grow up.

He didn’t take it well.

Then again, who would? A twenty-year-old telling a twenty-two-year old what to do. It never sits well.

That and mixed with when you tell everybody how great a person somebody is and they go ahead and step on you like you don’t exist makes you wonder.

People wonder why I have trust issues. And why I keep my mouth shut and my opinions closed. People are disgusting.

Especially me, for letting them walk all over me and justifying it.

Leave a Reply

