Trying to write a new blog

Per the request of some friends curious about my blog, I think I’ve found my muse: It’s life itself.

I’m going to write this post by saying I wanted to see if I could retain my former blog and link it so all I needed to do was move on and you could view my last few years as a teenager through a link instead of scrolling down aimlessly with a blog.

Apparently you cannot, otherwise I haven’t discovered it.

But in any case. I’m writing now to say that my real name will still not be disclosed publicly; I will still call myself Mem, but I am currently serving in the United States Military. I am in the process of applying for the second time to one of the most prestigious service academies in the world and I love the military, I love America, and I love life.

This blog has changed dynamically – from the confused teenager who was angry most of the time to a young, self-assured woman trying to find her way through the world. It’s still me:

Twenty years old and suddenly realizing that as an eighteen year old I was a better writer. I’m surrounded by things, changes, words and people.

I am that person who always has a smile on their face and nobody knows her sadness.

I am that person who is terrified all the time of what she’s capable of. So much so, others walk all over her.

I am that person who is beginning the change to be the person she was born to be.

I am nineteen now and I’ve traveled the
world twice over. I’m still looking for myself but have a better understanding.

I disappeared for a while to do something I felt was right. It angered a lot of people I loved, but they learned to lean and let go. I left a child came back as a slightly older person.

My name is still memoric, and I still am the girl below. Just slightly older:

An eighteen-year-old girl who wakes up every morning at 4:30 to listen to the birds waking up as she ties her shoes to run down a hill where a man will take her to go running with people who inspire her everyday.

 

A girl filled with confusion and contradictions:

-a painter who never paints

-a lover without a lover

-a girl with focus, who at the same time is unfocused.

 

To anyone who has followed me on my broken up journey, thank you for watching me grow up. To those that would like to read where I’m going and what I’m doing, please stay with me. It means the world to me.

 

Leave a Reply

