Soy milk

The other day I packed a present that contained the following: soymilk and bananas.

The recipients birthday was a few days ago, but too shy to say anything and too nervous to post something on his facebook I left the present on his desk when I knew he was out.

I never signed it. He went looking for whoever it could be.

I went back to his room to talk to his roommate and when I left I heard:

“I wish I had more soymilk.” Followed by coughing and a flurry of movement toward a different room.

It took a while before I realized what happened. He knew it was me and he was thankful.

Leave a Reply

