The shy and mysterious one

I was always told as a child never to change who I was in pursuit of a guy. But when you’re surrounded by type A personalities and you’re actually a type B, it’s pretty hard.

A lot of girls who live here are naturals; they are leaders, intelligent, athletic.

I’m not natural at all, I’m the culmination of a lot of hard work and sweat.

They make it look so easy, they’re all so beautiful and the men talk to them.

I’m awkward, shy, mysterious and odd, they stand away from me.

Maybe one day someone will single me out. Maybe one day someone will take the time to notice.

Leave a Reply

