Fragility

It’s been about two years since I last posted about a loss. In my profession it’s a common topic. We talk about it lighter than we need to but the seriousness is still there.

Its harder when the loss isn’t someone who wears the same clothes as you but they carry the same blood. You can’t comfort them because you don’t know them. You don’t know their relationship.

I want to be a lightbringer again. I want to be the hopeful that can and will protect. But I need to find and protect me first.

Leave a Reply

