persistence

Somebody greeted me and held their hand out. I shook it, because it was the right thing to do, looking the man in the eye.

“You’ve got a grip, you’ve got eye contact. You’re gonna go far kid.”

“I don’t think so,” I say calmly. He smiles.

“I’ve never met anyone as persistent as you and as dedicated. What makes you most endearing is your want to change. We all see you fighting it everyday and you never let your plateau control you.”

I went to the elementary school today to drop some papers off and the principal calls me in.

“I’ve never met a person more persistent, you’re going to go far in life.”

Leave a Reply

