The long grey line

I’ve been harboring this secret for a while, and considering how non-consistent I am about my blogging it’s no surprise.

I made it to the Long Grey Line. My goal for the past two years, through all the pain, all the trials and lessons, has paid off. But I cannot let those memories go and I cannot let them define me.

I’m privileged and blessed. All I can do is think that my father made it, but because of a disease, he could not go. He’s now living vicariously through myself as I grow into a young woman with dreams turning into realities.

Leave a Reply

